Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Star Car build by High School Students  (Read 84151 times)

Docjim

• Good luck racers! Play it safe.
  • Administrator
  • BS Hall Of Fame Member
  • Fuji baby!!
    • DocJim's project Album
Star Car build by High School Students
« on: January 19, 2012, 07:59:33 pm »
This is great!   I was contacted by an instructor at a school near Waconia MN.    He would like to get on the forum with some questions his students have about vintage snowmobiles.     Because they are so close to Waconia the instructor (Jim) is joining the site and his member name is
Jkocherer.

Since his note to me was a great introduction I will post it

Food for thought, I am a high school engines teacher and the reason we are joining is the interest in working on vintage sleds in the shop class.  The Waconia, MN show is in our back yard and the kids are currently working on a 1969 Polaris Star Car restoration.  They have pulled half the engine block of a 327 Fuji apart to clean out the innards on and have reached a point where we don't know how to pull out the interior electronics.  Attached is the pic.  I see future potential to post stuff with kids to get feedback on. 

So here are the photos Jim has sent.   Lets see what we can do to help these future vintage sled guys

Thanks For Joining Jim and welcome all students  )
« Last Edit: January 26, 2012, 04:06:09 pm by DocJim »
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there.

Vintagesleds.com

• Advertisement

Docjim

• Administrator
    • BS Hall Of Fame Member
    • Fuji baby!!
      • DocJim's project Album
    Re: Very special members need our help
    « Reply #1 on: January 19, 2012, 08:07:46 pm »
    Just a note.    These guys are learning and may have some questions that seem pretty easy to us.    I am sure we can all remember a time when things were not so simple.   There are no silly questions.    Maybe some of the questions asked could teach us.