The board of directors of the SNOWMOBILE HALL OF FAME announced the 2005 Inductees today! Congratulations to this great group that will soon take their place in the Hall of Fame!

Dave Wahl………….Greenbush, MN. For years, one of the top competitors on the racing circuit and a business entrepreneur. A three time World’s Champion to Series Champion, Dave has been at the top of the game and has had an impact on the sport of snowmobiling racing second to none.

Durmont Wahl……….Greenbush, MN One of the sports top technicians. A leader in racing design and technology. Team wrench and team manager with a winning record. Part of the successful Wahl Brothers dynasty out of Greenbush, MN.

Myron Herrick……..Minocqua, WI Snowmobiling at the recreational level has been his life’s passion. As the founder and first president of the Association of Wisconsin Snowmobile Clubs, Myron lead the way showing how clubs and state organizations need to function at the local and state levels.

Ted Otto…….. Anaheim. CA Mr.Showman of the sport. One of the creators of the famous marketing effort call the “Polaris Thrill Team”. A lifetime of snowmobile accomplishments including leadership in the United States Snowmobile Association and years of being the flag-man of the sport.

The induction ceremonies take place on Thursday, January 13, 2005 in Eagle River, WI. The induction banquet is the closing event for the day and is part of the 22nd annual RIDE WITH THE CHAMPS presented by AAEN PERFORMANCE.

This entry was posted in Thee Hall of Fame. Bookmark the permalink.